Board of Management

The Board is drawn from a wide cross section of the community.  We are committed to the principle of community enrichment through life-long learning as stated in our Mission Statement and Guiding Aims.

The Board for 2018 – 19

  • Tim O’Leary (Chair)
  • Lynn Pickles (Public Officer/Secretary)
  • Deepak Bharadwaj (Treasurer)
  • Ian Anderson
  • Chris Callanan
  • Nathalie Ng
  • Peter Piantoni
  • Ruth Silva
  • Chris Bowyer
  • Jo Cave

    Board meetings for 2019 are scheduled on the following dates. The Board meets from 7.30 – 9.30pm, generally in the Cottage Kitchen. Meetings are open to all members of the Surrey Hills Neighbourhood Centre Association and enquiries around membership of the Board are always welcome.

  • 12 March
  • 2 April
  • 4 June
  • 6 August
  • 3 September
  • 12 November
  • 3 December

Our Annual Report 2019 contains more information about our Centre and Board members.

Support our centre's important work


157 Union Road
Surrey Hills
Vic 3127

Email Newsletter

Sign up for our community updates.


For more information and enquiries